Skip to content
August 17, 2011 / bastiak

Dropping the ball…

I’ve been kind of dropping the ball on the blog during the last couple days. I can tell because I kind of look at the stats a little bit. Ok, I track the stats obsessively. Yesterday, I had a 9 hr meeting for the first day of my new job. That’s right, in this crappy economy I was able to find a job. And it is one I really love. I feel pretty lucky. I’m a coordinator for outdoor ed programing at a charter school and various other tasks that fall to me. It is going to be a lot of work but I’m really excited to do something that is really meaningful to me and that comes with a lot of responsibility. Unfortunately, it is kind of putting a damper on my time spent trolling the internet for dumb criminals and well-designed type writers.

Then when I got home yesterday I had to take Benadryl for my bee sting that has been getting worse for 3 days. I don’t remember really having a negative reaction to it before, but I definitely passed out this time. The next time you have to take the vile stuff, have someone wake you up from your deep sleep before you wake up on your own. It was pretty wild. I could barely make it to the dinner table and then I couldn’t really use my hands. While it was unpleasant, it was kind of funny for anyone watching. On the up side, the bee sting has stopped pulsating and growling.

Ok, time to go find an article about brain parasites or something.

Leave a Reply

